Empties

Beauty Empties 2016| Would I Repurchase?

Hello my loves! I am back with another empties post. I haven’t done it in a very long time so I have accumulated a few more empty products for you guys. I actually have some more products that I am currently trying to use up so stay tune for that.

Just because they are in my empties list, it doesn’t necessarily mean I love them. Some of these products are products that I forced myself to finish because I bought it with my own money so I have to use it anyways. I feel so guilty of buying lots of new products before using up the old ones.

Beauty blogger empties

Alrighty… shall we begin?

Beauty blogger empties

Beauty blogger empties

Beauty blogger empties

1. Etude House Every Month Cleansing Foam “No. 10 Clean Moisture

If you have super dry skin, you will love it as it adds moisture to your skin. It does clean up and freshen my skin. However I feel like it is not strong enough to clean deep inside the pores. So, there is nothing special about this product. I don’t love it but I don’t hate it either.

Repurchase? No

2. Etude House Every Month Cleansing Foam “No. 6 Tea Tree

I feel the same about this product. At first, it stings my skin which freaked me out like crazy. But as I use it more often, I don’t why but it doesn’t sting anymore (my skin got used to it?) Keep in mind that my skin is quite sensitive. My sister had no problems with it. I also feel like it doesn’t really do anything to my acne. But it was just around $5 so I am not so disappointed. The Face Shop Herb Day 365 Cleansers are a lot better and retail around the same price.

Repurchase? No

3. Shiseido Pureness Balancing Softener

This toner is very mild. Unlike other toners I have tried, this is not drying at all. This is also alcohol-free so if you have super sensitive skin or very dry skin, I would recommend you to try it. It’s worth a try but I personally wouldn’t repurchase it as I have super oily skin and this doesn’t do much in terms of controlling oil.

Repurchase? No

4. L’oreal Gentle Cleansing Milk

I am a bit disappointed with this product. I don’t really feel like it removes my makeup well; I can still feel and see some makeup residue. This is just a gentle cleanser so if you have super dry skin or wear minimal makeup, you might like it. But it doesn’t work for me.

Repurchase? No

5. L’oreal Double Extension Renewal Serum Mascara:

I’ve gone through many of these. So far, this is the best mascara I’ve tried. If it was for the white part, it is not different from other mascaras. But when used with both sides, it gives you the most voluminous and long lashes you will ever have. I absolutely love it! I even featured this in my January Favorites post.

Repurchase? Yes

6. Maybelline Makeup Remover Eye & Lip

I’ve gone through many of these. This was also in my previous empties post. I really love it. It’s so affordable and does a really good job in removing waterproof makeup.

Repurchase? Yes

7. Nature Republic Skin Soothing Body Peeling Mist “Phytoncide

If you have been following me for a while, you know how much I don’t like this product. It doesn’t really brightens my skin as it claims so it was kinda disappointing. It’s even in my products I regret buying post. I try to use it up because I want to try something else without feeling so guilty. It does smoothens my skin but I think you can find something better with a more affordable price.

Repurchase? No

8. Revlon Fire & Ice Perfumed Body Lotion

I love this lotion. It’s probably one of the best lotions I’ve tried. It makes my skin feel so soft, smooth and moisturised. The consistency is quite thick but it blends easily so it doesn’t really bother me. It also makes my skin feeling a bit brighter. I will probably repurchase it later but just not now because I am trying new lotions.

Repurchase? Yes

9. Nivea Whitening Sun Protecting System

This is a light-weight lotion. I don’t really use it for my face but I use it for my body. It doesn’t have any sticky feeling to it. It was fine but not the best I have tried.

Repurchase? No

10. The Face Shop Herb Day 365 Cleansing Foam “Acerola”

You guys know who I feel about this cleanser. It’s so affordable; around $5 and does its job really well. It cleanses my skin and leaves it feeling moisturized, soft and smooth. If you have dry skin or hate cleansers that strip natural oils from your skin, I highly recommend you to check this out. Even if you have oily skin like me, you will still love this cleanser. This was featured in my March Favorites post.

Repurchase? Maybe

I just realized that I have more products that I didn’t enjoy. Please keep in mind that I am so picky when it comes to beauty products and I love experimenting new products. So, it’s very rare for me to repurchase a product unless I really, really like it.

That is it for today! Thank you so much for reading. I hope you guys enjoyed it and found it helpful. Make sure to follow my blog and my Instagram account to stay updated.

I hope you all are enjoying your weekends! 💋

Carrie's Beauty Pouch Logo

Disclaimer: The products mentioned were all bought with my own money and the opinions expressed are all mine.

6 thoughts on “Beauty Empties 2016| Would I Repurchase?

Leave a Reply

