Makeup · Makeup Hauls

Mini Makeup Haul| 2016

Becca, The Balm, Sleek, L.A girl, Wet n wild, Bh cosmetics haulOkay… Another makeup haul.. Now I am officially broke! Trying new products and experimenting them has become a serious hobby of mine. So I bought a few goodies to try out. I’ve tried some of them so that I can share some opinions.

Get yourself comfy and shall we begin?

L.A Girl Pro.Prep HD Smoothing Face Primer

I got this to try out because the texture looks similar to Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser. This is really affordable. It’s around $9 here so even if it doesn’t perform so well, I won’t be so disappointed.

Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Collection in Poster Child

The Comfort Zone palette is so popular for being a dupe for many high-end shadows Unfortunately, it was out of stock so I picked up Poster ChildΒ which includes lots of fun and bright colors that I know I wouldn’t buy as single shadows. I’ve swatched them and as expected the quality is great for the price. They are really pigmented too.

BH Cosmetics Color Lock Long Lasting Matte Lipstick in Loyal

I’ve been wearing this lipstick a lot since I got it. The texture is so creamy, soft and highly pigmented. It claims to be long-wearing and I totally agree with it. It is comfortable on the lips and is completely matte unlike some matte lipsticks that claims to have a matte finish but not that matte- I don’t know if that makes any sense. But anyways, my point is I absolutely love it and highly recommend it. I don’t know why no one talks about them.

The Balm Instain Blush in Houndstooth

I’ve been eyeing on these Instain blushes for ages but was not convinced to actually try it because it’s a bit pricey. However, the moment I saw swatches of the shade Houndstooth online, I knew I had to get it. This has become current my go-to blush. I am so impressed by its lasting power. I definitely recommend it. It’s worth every penny!

Essence I Love Extreme Crazy Volume MascaraΒ 

I saw a few youtubers using it and it’s so affordable so I grabbed it without hesitating. I hope I will like it.

Sleek Matte Me Ultra Smooth Matte Lip Cream in Bittersweet

Ever since the new shades were released, I realy wanted to get them but never had a chance. Now that I finally I got to try it, I was so excited and happy. The shade that I got is really unique. It’s like a very pretty corally pink with some nudes in it. I don’t know how to describe it but it’s stunning. I’ve only tried it once so I am not really sure of how I feel about it. I noticed that although it feels very light on the lips, it’s quite drying.

BeccaΓ—Jaclyn Hills Champagne Collection Face Palette

Now for the star of the show… Let me take a deep breath.. *Argh* I can’t even!! Can we just take a moment to appreciate how pretty the packaging is? Not to mention the formula of these blew my mind away when I try to swatch them. They are so finely milled, buttery and pigmented and just out of this world. I can’t wait to use them.

Becca, The Balm, Sleek, L.A girl, Wet n wild, Bh cosmetics haul

Becca, The Balm, Sleek, L.A girl, Wet n wild, Bh cosmetics haul

Becca, The Balm, Sleek, L.A girl, Wet n wild, Bh cosmetics haul

Thank you so much for taking your time to read my post. I really appreciate it. πŸ’—Don’t forget to like and follow my blog and Instagram so that you won’t miss anything.

I hope you have a lovely day ❀

Carrie's Beauty Pouch Logo

Disclaimer: The products mentioned were all bought with my own money. As always, the opinions expressed are all my honest opinions.

10 thoughts on “Mini Makeup Haul| 2016

Leave a Reply

