Makeup · Makeup Hauls

Summer Makeup Haul 2016

Hey guys! How are you doing? I’m back from a little hiatus. Last week, I was so busy with our religious festival (Eid). So, in order to make up for that I am sharing a makeup haul I did the other day. Although I am so happy, my wallet is probably crying right now *evil laugh*

I decided to purchase some products from my Makeup Wishlist.Β Please click here if you want to check out that post.

Ahh!! I’m so excited right now!! Let’s jump into it.
Beauty Haul 2016

1. Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow PaletteLet’s start with the star of the show. You have no idea of how much I want this palette. Now that I got it in my hands, I’m literally screaming right now. I’m so excited to use it. I’ve only swatchΒ a few shades and the pigmentation is bomb. These shades are my everyday shades so I hope I will get a good use out of it.

2. M.A.C Matte Lipstick in “Please Me”

Mac Please

This is also a product from my wish list. I have never tried any MAC lipsticks which is quite embarrassing as a beauty junkie. Anyways, I wanted Velvet Teddy that everyone raves about but it was out of stock. So, I picked upΒ Please Me which is a beautiful rosy pink shade.

3. Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation
Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation

I have been on the hunt for a drugstore foundation and this was on sale for 20% off so I grabbed it without any hesitation . I have heard many great things about this foundation so I can’t wait to try it.

4. Nars Blush in “Orgasm”

Nars Orgasm Blush

I am sure everybody and their mothers know this product. I have never tried any Nars products so I am so excited and have very high expectation on this one.

5. CotyΒ Airspun Loose Face Powder

Summer Makeup Haul 2016

I wanted NYX HD Studio Finishing Powder but unfortunately it was out of stock so I picked this up. I see many people use this to “Bake” the under eye area so I figured why not give it a shot..

6. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in “Cairo” & “Antwerp”

NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams in Cairo and Antwerp

You guys know how much I love them. They made into my monthly favorites for January. The formula is so light-weight and so comfortable on the lips. I can’t rave enough about them. I might do a full review on them so stay tuned for that.

7. Dose Of Colors Liquid Matte Lipstick in “Cork”

Summer 2016 Makeup Haul

Dose Of Colors liquid lipsticks are so popular on the internet especially on Instagram so I really wanted to try them. At first, I wanted to get Truffled but it was out of stock. *sobs* why everything I want is out of stock? So I got it in another one of their popular shade “Cork”.

8. NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in “Black Bean”

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Black Bean

I wanted a black eyeshadow base for black smokey eye so I bought this to use as a base. I have read many positive reviews about them so I wanted to try it for myself.

9. Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade

Summer Makeup Haul 2016

This is another cult favorite product. I am so glad I finally get a chance to try it. I got it in the shade “Auburn” because I thought it would be the best for my current hair color. I am expecting a lot from this product. Hope it will meet my expectations.

10. Wet’n Wild Matte Lipstick in Cherry Bomb.

summer makeup haul 2016

I saw on the internet that this shade is a dupe for Mac Diva Lipstick so I really want to try it. I am not really comfortable with dark lips. Since this is really affordable and I have never tried their lipsticks, I decided to purchase this.

11. theSaem Fresh Bamboo Soothing Gel 99%

summer makeup haul 2016

I got this as a gift for spending a certain amount of money at their store. This is the only skin care product from this haul. theSaem is a korean drugstore cosmetic brand and because G Dragon is the brand embassador, I really want to try their products. (A fangirl’s life)

That is it! I hope you enjoyed it. If you did,Β make sure to hit that like button and follow my blog andΒ instagramΒ so you won’t miss any future posts.

Beauty Haul 2016

Also, if you want an in-depth review on any of the products mentioned, don’t hesitate to let me know in the comments section below.

Have you tried them? If so, did you like them?

I hope you have are having a lovely day❀

Disclaimer: The products mentioned were all bought with my own money except theSaem Bamboo Soothing Gel which I got as a present. As always, the opinions expressed are all my 100% honest opinions.Β 

16 thoughts on “Summer Makeup Haul 2016

Leave a Reply

