Makeup · Makeup Reviews

Etude House Sunprise Must Daily Sun Lotion SPF 50+ PA+++| Review

I always make sure that my skin is protected all year round. Whether it’s summer or winter if I’m going out, even if I don’t wear any makeup, I always make sure that I apply sunscreen. It’s really important to take care of your skin especially during summer when the sun is shining in its brightest and the UV rays are in their strongest.

Etude House Sunprise Must Daily Review

So, today I am sharing my thoughts on this Etude House Sunprise Must Daily Sun Lotion.

Korean suncream review

Etude House actually has a line for their sun creams. Currently, the “Sunprise” line consists of 11 different sun creams with different texture and forms. So, you can choose according to your needs or skin type which is really great. They even have a mild sun cream for children called Mom & Kids.

Korean suncream review

I got Must Daily Sun Lotion simply because I heard many great things about it. I’ve also tried their Natural Corrector. Let me know if you want me to do a review.

Description

– A sun lotion protecting skin from UV and improving skin defensive power with vitamin D.

1. No turbidy: The powerful SPF 50+ UV protection with smooth and non-sticky texture like hydrating skin while applying.
2. Smart sun lotion: Containing Vitamin D to improve skin defensive power for skin care.
3. Remove skin stress with soft ingredients: Dwarf ground sedge contained to protect skin from harmful environment and keep skin healthy and peppy.

More to know

Protect skin from harmful UV: Surprisingly smart UV Cream, Sunprise!


1. Dwarf ground sedge extract & VitaDmax to protect skin.
2. Acai berry & Acerola to reinforce vitality of skin.
3. Aloe vera & Linden flower to hydrate skin.

Direction

Apply moisturizer to sun exposed areas of the face/body and message into skin. 

(Source: Etude House)

Packaging

Unlike other products from Etude House, instead of looking cute and girly, to me it looks rather childish. But it’s still cute ans I still like it.

Korean sun

It comes in a squeezey tube which is really sanitary and easy to control the amount of product you get. It’s also light-weight which makes it easy to carry around or to travel with.

Texture

Korean suncream review

It is so thin and light-weight as it is a lotion. It’s so easy to blend into the skin and feels just like my skin. It is also so hydrating on the skin. It applies so smoothly without any stickiness.

Colour

Korean suncream review

It is a thin white lotion but when blended well, it turns colourless and doesn’t leave any white cast. So, it is suitable for any skin tone.

Scent

It has a perfume scent which isn’t overwhelming and disappears after a while.

Finish

It has a dewy finish as seen in the picture above. Unfortunately, for my oily skin, it’s a bit too oily. I have to blot my skin with blotting paper throughout the day. If you have dry-normal skin, you might like it. Although I like dewy finish, it’s too dewy to my liking.

Lasting Ability

It’s not so long-lasting and they do not claim it as well. So, I have no complaints about it.

Pros:

  • Has SPF 50+ PA+++
  • Moisturising
  • Affordable ($11.10)
  • Blends easily
  • Non-sticky
  • Thin and light-weight
  • Doesn’t create any white cast
  • Suitable for all skin tones

Cons:

  • Not for oily skin

My Verdict-

It is a good sun cream for daily use as it is very light-weight and feels just like my skin. However because it leaves a bit of shine for my oily skin, unfortunately, it doesn’t work. If you have normal-dry skin, I definitely recommend it as it is a very good daily sun cream. But for my oily gals out there, please stay away from it.

All in all, I don’t regret purchasing it as I like how thin and light-weight it feels and how it doesn’t create any white cast despite having a very high SPF content. So, I might get some use out it during winter and if it did, I will make sure to update you guys on that.

Would I repurchase? To whom would I recommend? 

I wouldn’t repurchase it.

If you have normal-dry skin, I definitely recommend it.

If you have combination-oily skin, skip on this one.

If you have a combination to oily skin and still like dewy finish, I recommend Nature Republic Power Lasting Aloe Vera Sun Block. It’s not as oily as this one.

Have you tried it? What’s your current favorite sun cream? Let me know in the comments section below because I love to chat.

Thank you so much for taking your time ❤ I really appreciate it. If you enjoyed it and found it helpful, don’t forget it press like button and follow blog to not miss any future posts. xx

You can also follow me on Instagram to get updates from me.

Carrie's Beauty Pouch Logo

Disclaimer: The product mentioned was purchased with my own money. As always, the opinions expressed are all my honest opinions.

Leave a Reply

