Skincare

My Current Skincare Routine ❀ 10 Steps Korean Skincare

Hey guys! Today, I will be sharing my current skincare routine for summer. You guys know how much I love korean skincare products. I would say that there are some products that I do switch up with these depending on my skin condition however most of the time, I use these products. So without further ado, let’s get right into it.

Skincare routine

Please bare in mind that I’m still a teenager so I don’t need any anti-aging products. I have a combination-oily skin (depending on the season) and my skin is quite sensitive and acne-prone. Since, it’s summer my skin is oily like no other.

Okay, now we can officially start!

Step 1 – Oil Cleanser

My current korean skincare routine

I always double cleanse on days that I wear makeup. First, I cleanse my face using a cleansing oil followed by a foam cleanser. The cleansing oil that I am currently using is Etude House Real Art Perfect Cleansing Oil. It removes all my waterproof mascara and makeup effortlessly. The reason why I double cleanse is to make sure that my skin is really clean and there is no makeup residue.

Step 2- Foam Cleanser

Lemon Cleansing Foam

I use The Face Shop 365 Cleansing Foam in LemonΒ afterwards to cleanse my face again. I just got it this month and I am loving it so much more than the other cleansers. This is perfect for summer when my skin tend to get super oily.

Step 3- Exfoliator

Facial scrub and Clay pack

I go back and forth between these two. I use this Skinfood Black Sugar Scrub to exfoliate my skin. This step is really important as my skin is very oily in summer. It get rids of all the dirts, impurites, oils and dead cells on my skin and leaves it feel so soft and smooth. I’m so sad that I’m almost done with it. If you guys have any good facial scrub recommendations, let me know in the comments section below.

Another product that I just recently got and fell in love is this Nature Republic Hawaiian Fresh Clay Pack.Β It thightens up my pores and leave my skin feel so soft, fresh and clean. I exfoliate my skin once or twice a week depending on my skin condition.

Step 4- Toner

Etude house wonder pore freshner

Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner is one of holy grail skincare products. It’s perfect if you have combination or oily skin. So, I use this right after I cleanse my skin and this makes my skin feel so fresh and cleaner.

Step 5- Serum

Korean serums

This is my favorite step. This Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum is life. Although my skin is oily, this serum doesn’t make my skin oily. This just add an extra layer of moisture to my skin. After long term use, I can see that my skin got clearer and brighter.

Step 6- Lotion

Korean lotions

During the warmer months, I don’t like using moisturizers as they can be a bit heavy on my oily skin. So instead I use lotions. The lotions that I am currently loving are Etude House AC Clinic Daily Gel Lotion and Innisfree Jeju Sparkling Mineral Lotion. When my skin has a lot of breakouts, I use the Etude House lotion. It soothes and heals my acne. I use the Innisfree lotion on days when my skin is dull and lacking moisture as it is so moisturizing and has brightening effects.

Step 7- Eye Creams

Korean eye cream

Although I don’t have wrinkles, I still like to moisturize my under area as it is very dry. This Mizon Multi Function Formula Snail Repair Eye CreamΒ make sure that my under eye area is moistuized and brightened.

Step 8- Sleeping Cream

10 steps korean skincare

I don’t use sleeping creams every night as they can be quite thick for my oily skin however I use it on days that my skin is quite dry. The sleeping cream that I am currently using is Tony Moly Panda’s Dream White Sleeping Pack.

Special Treatments

The saem Pure Natural mask sheet snail, Nature Republic Real Nature Mask Sheet Acai Berry, The Face Shop Real Nature Honey, Nature Republic the first essential mask sheet

Every once or twice a week, I use Sheet Masks. They are one of the best ways to brightens the skin or moisturize it instantly. I do have my favorite sheet masks but I don’t have sheet masks that I use on a regular basis as I am constantly trying new sheet masks. The sheetmasks shown in the image above are the sheetmasks that I am trying out currently.

I use nose packs for blackheads on my nose every week but since I ran out of them, currently I can’t show you guys but my current favorite nose pack is Tony Moly Egg Pore Nose Pack.Β It’s amazing guys. It’s so affordable and does the job.

That it guys! It’s not actually “10 Steps” as I am missing essence, emulsion and moisturizer. Well, that’s basically because currently I don’t need them . These steps alone has improved my skin and made it so much better than it was before.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post. I really appreciate it. Don’t forget to like, follow and share it with your friends and family. ❀ You can also follow me on Instagram for more updates from me.

Tell me guys. What are your current must-have skincare products? Let me know in the comments section below.

Hope you all stay happy and healthy. πŸ’‹

Disclaimer: All of the products mentioned were purchase with my own money except Innisfree lotion which was gifted by a friend. As always, the opinions expressed are all my 100% honest opinions.

 

3 thoughts on “My Current Skincare Routine ❀ 10 Steps Korean Skincare

Leave a Reply

