Skincare · Skincare Reviews

Scrub It Away Serenity Scrubs| Review

Hey everyone! I know I said on Instagram the other day that the full review will be up the next day but yesterday was hectic *sigh*. My Aunt held her birthday party and I was just so busy preparing for it and celebrating it. I thought I would have some time to post but I didn’t. Anyways, I hope you understand. Without further ado, let’s get straight into it.

B

I was so curious about these scrubs because they are so popular on Facebook. The Galaxy one grabbedΒ my attention as it is so pretty and colorful.

Scrub it away serenity scrubs review

Like I said on my Instagram, I was going to purchase them but they were kind enough to send them to me. 😍❀ I greatly appreciate it.

FB_IMG_1465099738347Image taken fromΒ here

So, they come in 4 different types for each skin type. Galaxy, Peppermint, Coffee, Lavender for normal, dry, sensitive and oily skin respectively which is really great because you get to choose what’s suitable for your own skin type.

Body scrub review

I got them in coffee and galaxy. They are all 100% organic and cruelty free so you don’t need to worry about anything. They all retail for 5000ks which is around $4 except the Lavender one which retails for 7000ks – round $5. So, they are really affordable.

Body scrub review

Directions:

Scoop out a handful of sugar scrub and message gently over wet skin in circular motions using fingertips. For best results, apply body butter or body lotion after shower. Can be used 1-3 times a week or as desirable.

Ingredients:

Brown Sugar, Honey, Ground Coffee, Essential Oils, Fragrance.

Galaxy Scrub

Galaxy

As soon as I open the lid, I get that very fresh citric scent which is very refreshing. It is suitable for normal skin type and contains lemon juice which is responsible for making the skin look brighter and clearer.

20160603_145624

 

They claim that it helps reduce skin discoloration, acne, age spots which I am not sure of since I don’t have those issues. However, I can tell for sure that it brightens up my dull skin instantly as seen in the image below.

Body scrub review

It dissolves into water and turns colourless. As my skin is quite sensitive, my skin became a bit irritated so I added a little bit of water to make it a bit more gentle. The result is amazing guys. My skin feels so soft and smooth like a baby’s butt. I find myself touching my skin constantly because it feels so soft like never before.

Coffee Scrub

Body scrub review

It is the original one and is suitable for sensitive skin and it claims that it reduces the appearance of cellulite and the caffeine in it will help with the blood flow and reduce the appearance of eczema, stretch marks, age spots and varicose vein which again I’m not sure since I have not experienced anything like that. Β However, I do have blackheads and white heads on my nose and although this is a body scrub since this is pretty mild, they said it can be used on face so I tried using it. Unfortunately, even after adding some water, I still feel like it’s a bit too tough for face so I wouldn’t recommend it.

Body scrub review

The moment I open it, O..M..G. The pleasant aroma of coffee came out just like how you would felt when you walk into Starbucks. I’m not kidding 😁 my stomach growls as a response. I had to try so hard not to try it. LOLπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Body Scrub

This also made my skin feel so soft and smooth. This is a lot more gentle than the Galaxy scrub which made it suitable for sensitive skin. I did not experience any rash or irritations or whatsoever. The scent doesn’t linger around too much so don’t worry if you are sensitive to fragrance, it doesn’t last long. This also brightens up my skin very well as seen in the image above.

Pros:

  • Affordable (Around $4-$5)
  • Skin feels so soft and smooth
  • Brightens up instantly
  • Smells amazing

Cons:

  • Have a shelf life of 2 months only
  • Galaxy Scrub irritates my skin a little bit (my skin is quite sensitive)
  • Currently only available in Myanmar

My verdict

Well, what more can I say? I absolutely love them. The results blew my mind away. They made my skin buttery smooth. A little goes a long way with these products and they are pretty generous with their product so it’s going to last pretty long.

Altough, the galaxy scrub irritates my skin a little bit, as I said earlier, when mixed with water, it works just fine. So, you have sensitive skin, you can still use it by adding a little bit of water to make it a bit more gently.

The only con would be that they have shelf lives of 2 months only but that’s only because they use all the natural and organic ingredients so it doesn’t last long. If you can’t use them up on your own, just share them with your friends and family. πŸ˜€ Sharing is caring. 😁

Would I repurchase? Would I recommend to a friend?

Yep! Definitely! I will definitely be purchasing the coffee one once I ran out of it and I can’t wait to the other two as well.

If you have sensitive skin, I would highly recommend you to check out the coffee scrub and if you are looking for a good scrub that brightens your skin, I would definitely recommend the Galaxy scrub.

What do you guys think? What’s your current favorite scrub? Let me know in the comments section below.

I hope you all have a great week ahead. ❀😘

Disclaimer: I received those products for review purpose however as always the opinions expressed are all my honest opinions.Β 

7 thoughts on “Scrub It Away Serenity Scrubs| Review

Leave a Reply

