Monthly Favorites

May Favorites 2016

Hi everyone! It’s the time of the month again. I just can’t believe that May is almost over. I mean like for me May just flew by and it’s amost June which is the half of 2016. OMG! I can’t believe it. Anyways, these are the products that I love during May. Without further ado, let’s get started.

Monthly Favorites 2016

 

Estée Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup in (2W0) Warm Vanilla

 

Monthly Favorites 2016 May

The first product that I love is this Estee Lauder foundation. This is a medium-full coverage foundation and has a matte finish which is perfect for combination-oily skin. It has SPF 10 which I don’t really mind because I use sunscreen underneath it. I just love how it applies and blends into my skin. It stays in place, long-wearing and has a good coverage which are the reasons why I absolutely love it.

 

Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Liner in Black

Gel eyeliner

I love this eyeliner. It is pigmented. It does not move, does not flake off and does not irritate my eyes. I have tried the older version of the eyeliner and this is smoother and has a buttery texture-in a good way. I claims to last up tp 36H which I am not sure because I have not test it out but I can tell you guys that it is long-lasting.

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer

 

Favorite face primer

Earlier this month, I bought this sample size to try out. It is my first ever purchase from Smashbox and I must admit I am impressed. This primer smoothes out my skin and blurs out all the minor imperfections I have and create the perfect canvas for my foundation. I will definitely purchase the full size if I can’t find something better than this.

The Face Shop Single Shadow in (RD01) Red Brown

Favorite Single Eyeshadow

Last month, in my April Favorites post, I said that I will try their matte shadows and will let you know if I like it. And as expected, I really love it. The pigmentation is great. The blendabily is also amazing. I will definitely get more shades.

NYX Butter Gloss in Madeleine

Lip gloss

You guys know how much I love their Soft Matte Lip Creams. Although I’m not a huge fan of lip glosses. I thought why not give it a shot. It’s quite pigmented but a little bit on the sheer side and that’s fine because this is a nude shade and come on it’s a lip gloss. It doesn’t feel so sticky like the other lip glosses I’ve tried. And it feels so light and comfortable on the lips. The best part is it smells like vanilla just like the soft matte lip creams. I will get more shades in the future for sure.

Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser

Face Primer

This is popular for being a dupe for Benefit Porefessional which I still haven’t tried and it’s in my wishlist. To be completely honest, in terms of smoothing and preparing the skin for foundation, I don’t see much difference between the Smashbox photo finish and this primer. It makes my skin so soft and smooth like a baby’s hence the name. For my pores, it does a pretty good job in minimizing them. It doesn’t completely cover them which is acceptable because my pores are enormous. For the price, you can’t beat it.

So, those are all of my favorite products. Let me know what yours are in the comments box below.

If you want a full review on any of the products mentioned, just give me a shout and I will definitely do it for you.

Thank you so much for taking your time to read my post. If you enjoyed it, don’t forget to like and follow my blog and Instagram so you don’t miss any future posts.

I hope you all have an awesome day! 😀❤

Disclaimer: The products mentioned were purchased with my own money and as always, the opinions expressed are all my honest opinions.

17 thoughts on “May Favorites 2016

Leave a Reply

