Awards & Tags

The Beauty Blogger Award

Hey guys! Not so long ago, I was nominated by the lovely startwithstyle. She does beauty, fashion, fitness and even DIY posts. So definitely go check her out. Thank you so much for nominating me. ❤

 

Rules:

  • Tag the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the question you were given.
  • Nominate 10 other beauty bloggers of your choice.
  • Choose 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Inform your chosen bloggers that you nominated them!

My Answers:

Normal lipstick or mat?

Matte Lipstick ❤

 

Why did you choose the blog name?

Carrie is my name and instead of beauty ‘room’ or ‘vanity’, I thought ‘pouch’ is really cute and unique. That’s how it became Carrie’s Beauty Pouch.

 

What motivated you to start a blog?

Fellow beauty blogs and bloggers inspired and motivated me to start my own blog.

 

Favorite beauty brand?

Ahh. This is so hard. If drugstore, Etude House or NYX. I really can’t choose between them. I love them equally. If high-end, the Balm.

 

Your daily beauty routine?

For skincare, I cleanse, tone, and moisturize my skin every day and for makeup, I don’t really have a routine, I do it when I feel like it. xD

 

Do you use a professional camera or a mobile phone for a blog?

My mobile phone.

 

Describe your casual outfit?

T-shirt and jean. As simple as that

What is your favorite app on your phone?

 

‘Youtube’ or ‘Instagram’ App? If they count.

Are you addicted to your phone?

Yep! I am. I can’t imagine a day without my phone.

Can you go out without your makeup, if not tell me why?

Yes I can.


My Nominees:

  1. mediaandmakeup
  2. maymaysparkle
  3. adryanabblog
  4. diywithme220
  5. cammyaimei
  6. youmustbehighxo
  7. onlinebeautyfinds
  8. notcapulet
  9. rosypop

My Questions:

  1. Can you tell me some of your strengths that really helped you in blogging?
  2. How do you manage time to run your blog efficiently?
  3. What is your key point for a successful blog?
  4. How long have you been blogging?
  5. Blush or Bronzer?
  6. Eyeshadow or Lipstick?
  7. What’s your current favorite Spring makeup look?
  8. Who are your top 5 bloggers?
  9. Is blogging your profession or just a hobby?
  10. A piece of advice for new bloggers?

Thank you so much for reading. It’s such an awesome way to get to know and I’m so honored to be nominated. Once again, thank you so much startwithstyle for nominating me. I really appreciate it.

Make sure to follow me on Instagram.

Hope you all have a wonderful day.

-Carrie

6 thoughts on “The Beauty Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

