Makeup · Makeup Reviews

L’oreal False Lash miss manga Mascara Review

 

Hey everyone! Today I will be reviewing the L’oreal miss manga false lash mascara. It was one of the products from my April Favorites post, please check out if you haven’t already. And it was requested by a friend of mine here on WordPress. Thank you so much Adryana ❤ A big hug from me. I hope you enjoy and found it helpful. Without further ado, let’s begin!

longlasting, waterproof, long lashes, mascara

L'oreal False Lash Miss Manga Waterproof Mascara Review.jpg

L'oreal False Lash Miss Manga Waterproof Mascara Review and swatches.jpg

 

The Claims

  • CC Brush amplifies upper lashes and defines lower lashes
  • Mega volume top and bottom
  • 24H long lasting

The Packaging

L'oreal False Lash Miss Manga Waterproof Mascara Review+ demo.jpg

It almost looks like a bullet to me and other than that it’s just like typical mascara, there is nothing special about it.

The Brush

false lash, waterproof, long lashes

L'oreal FalseLash Miss Manga Waterproof Mascara Review.jpg

16-05-05-10-22-03-384_deco.jpg

I love love this brush. It’s curvy and thick. However, the tip is pointy enough for you to get those stubborn bottom lashes. I find that if I use it from the curvier side of the brush which is how it’s supposed to be used, I get a natural looking curl with minimal volume and length and no clumps. It also separates the lashes very well that I almost felt like I was combing my lashes. However, if I use it the other way around, I got the most curled and long lashes with some clumps. So, I guess you get the best of both worlds.

The Formula

The formula isn’t drying. It dries pretty fast but it doesn’t make my lashes feel so dry and crispy like some mascaras do. It has that “Creamy” texture that glides on smoothly.

The Performance

L'oreal False Lash Miss Manga Mascara Review
before and after just one coat (without eyelash curler)

It’s soooooo long-lasting. Once you applied it, it will stay there till the end of the day. So, say goodbye to droopy lashes. Until now, this is the most long lasting mascara I’ve tried. This was specially made for Asian lashes which are usually straight and point downwards. So, this mascara will give your lashes looking spiky and longer almost like a manga character-hence the name. One coat is enough for you. If your lashes need some extra boost, use it from the other side of the comb and you will get the most spiky, long, dramatic lashes ever. It does have some clumps but personally, I don’t mind it.

The only downside would be that it doesn’t create much volume and thickness to my lashes which unfortunately, is a sad thing because my almost-none-existence lashes need them the most. They also have this in “Voluminous” which I haven’t tried and keen to do so. If I decided to try it, I will definitely let you guys know how I like it.

Pros:

  • Long-lasting
  • Easily Buildable
  • Great for both upper and lower lashes
  • The brush is unique and amazing
  • Defines & Separates
  • Applies Evenly
  • Not drying
  • Make lashes longer and curlier
  • One coat is enough
  • Great for asian lashes
  • Water,sweat, and smudge proof

Cons:

  • Can be a bit clumpy (for 2 or 3 coats)
  • Doesn’t create much volume and thickness

My Verdict:

All in all, I love it. It does every it claims to do. If I’m not mistaken, it was around $15. So, it’s not as cheap as some Maybelline Mascaras but I think it’s worth it only because I’m really into natural/ no-makeup makeup looks lately. When used with the comb side, it gives that most natural looking with minimal length and volume which is perfect for natural looks. If you are looking for a mascara that gives maximum volume and thickness, you will be disappointed by this product. However, if you naturally have thick lashes/ Asian lashes and just need some length or prefer natural looking lashes, you will definitely love this product.

That’s it for today. I hope you guys enjoyed it and found it helpful. If it did, make sure to like, follow and share it with your friends and family.

You can also follow me on Instagram for more updates from me.

Have you tried this? What are your thoughts? What’s your favorite mascara? Let me know in the comments section below.

Disclaimer: I bought this product with my own money and the opinions expressed are all mine. 

 

Leave a Reply

