Makeup · Makeup Reviews

the Balm The Nude Dude Eyeshadow Palette Review and Swatches

Hi guys! I know it’s been so long. I’m so sorry 😀 I was just enjoying my holidays. But now I’m back. Today I will be sharing with you guys my current obsession. Yep! As the title suggests, it’s The Nude Dude Palette from the Balm. You guys know how I much I love the Balm’s products. I even featured this in my March favorites post. So, without further ado, let’s get started.

neutral eyeshadow, eye shadow palette, nude eyeshadow
The palette consists of 12 eye shadows, a brush and I heard people say that a full size of the Body Builder mascara is also included but unfortunately, since I bought it from a shop that is like online shopping, I didn’t get the mascara.

neutral palette, nude palette, eyeshadow palette

This is the volume 2 of the Nude Tude Palette which is so popular among Youtubers.


The Packaging

Well, as expected from the Balm, it has their vintage/retro vibes to it. As usual, the packaging is cute and funky. Inside, there are 6 dudes who are nearly naked. I love how creative they are when it comes to packaging. They always grabs my attention with their cute packaging.

the Balm neutral eyeshadow palette

It also comes with a generously big mirror which is great for traveling. The palette itself is so thin and light with a magnetic closure which again is travel-friendly. However, I don’t really like the cardboard packaging because I’m so clumsy and messy. Once the shadows get messy, it can’t be removed which is really bad because I already imagined how it will look like if I use it daily.

dual ended brush

The brush that came with is a dual ended shadow brush, one for eyeliner and one for shadow. The bristles are really soft and because it’s quite small, it’s really cute and I’m sure it will be handy especially when traveling.


The Shades

It comprises of 4 matte shades and 8 shimmer shades. Despite the fact that it is neutral shadow palette, the color range is pretty wide. It consists of browns, pinky/rosy tones, reddish-brown, and even a taupe. It’s a very versatile palette. Generally, the shades leans more toward cool tone. Some people say that it is a dupe for Urban Decay Naked 3 palette but personally, since I don’t own Naked 3 palette, I can’t compare them for you guys. However, at a glance, you can see that they are very similar. Random fact: All the names start with the letter ‘F’.

I’m not good at describing colors so please bear with me.
(Side note: The swatches below are all without primer)

The balm The Nude Dude eyeshadow review

fearless, fabulous, flawless, faithful

Fearless- A matte pinky-beige
Fabulous- very light yellow-beige with small gold shimmer
Flawless- A matte cool brown/taupe
Faithful- A warm shimmery gold

neutral eyeshadows

the nude dude swatches, firm, fit, flirty, feisty
Firm- A medium brown with gold shimmer
Fit- A golden bronze
Flirty- Mauve with gold shimmer
Feisty- A matte dusty rose

The Balm the nude dude review and swatches

eyeshadow swatches, fine, fierce, funny, friendly
Friendly- A matte deep purple
Funny- Shimmery reddish-brown
Fierce- Black with gold shimmer
Fine- Dark brown with some shimmer


The Performance

The shadows are so mild and butter-like texture. The matte shades are especially so soft and aren’t chalky or dry at all. Even some shimmery shades like Fabulous, Faithful and Fit are very soft and smooth. The shimmer are so small and I experienced no fall-outs at all. I can proudly say that they are all nicely formulated.

They are pigmented and long-lasting even without an eye primer. They do not crease and say put all day long. The matte shades blend like a dream. The pigmentation of these shadows are great but not as strong as Naked palettes but that’s a good thing because you can get away with the risk of apply too much especially if you are heavy-handed like me and it also make the blending a lot easier. The only shade that isn’t as pigmented as the rest of the shadows is the shade “Flirty” however because the color is so just so pretty and unique, it’s my favorite shade from this palette.


Pros:
  • Easy to blend
  • Travel-friendly
  • Comes with a dual ended brush
  • Long-lasting
  • Doesn’t smudge or crease
  • Highly pigmented
  • Comes with a huge mirror
  • Cute packaging
  • Not chalky or powdery or dry
  • A lot cheaper than other high-end palettes; just $36 at the Balm
  • A wide range of neutral shades
  • Perfect for both day and night looks
Cons:
  • The cardboard can get messy

 My Verdict:

I got this last month and have been using it non-stop. The color range is so wide that I don’t reach for any of my single eye shadows once I grab this. I can’t stress enough how versatile this palette is. It’s great for both day and night look. It’s a must have for all neutral lovers like me. Even if you already own the Nude Tude Palette, I think you still need this palette since the shades are so different. If you are a rosy gold/ pinky tones lover like me, you need this in your life. This palette is quite cheap compared to other high-end eye shadow palettes. If you want a neutral eye shadow palette but still want to say some money, this one is for you. Again, the Balm never disappoints me with their products.

Would I recommend this to a friend?

Absolutely!

I hope you guys enjoyed it and found it helpful. Make sure to follow my blog and instagram to make sure you don’t miss any future posts. I wish you all have a wonderful day 🙂
Have you tried this palette? Do you love it? What’s your favorite eye shadow palette? Let me know in the comments box below.
Disclaimer: I bought this product with my own money and the opinions expressed are all mine and honest as always.

9 thoughts on “the Balm The Nude Dude Eyeshadow Palette Review and Swatches

    1. OMG! 😲😦 I just noticed it! Thank you so much!! I got it from a local online makeup retailer. I am pretty sure they only sell authentic products but what is this? 😣😣 Oh God.. I am so disappointed 😳 Once again, thank you so much..

      Like

      1. I am glad I helped, but I bought same one online 😀 I contacted The Balm and they said they will check and it is possible to be different thanslated on french but they still haven’t answer me… Check the sentence inside above the mirror and see the original sentence, it is a bit different too… My palette look the same as yours, that is why I told you :/

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

