Skincare · Skincare Reviews

Innifree The Green Tea Seed Serum Review

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum Review.jpg
When I hear the word ‘serum’, something oily comes to my mind however this serum proves it wrong. It doesn’t feel greasy or oily to my oily skin at all! I’ve been really loving this but never got around to writing a review about it. So, today I will be sharing my thoughts and experiences with this serum.

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum Review+ Swatches.jpg

Innisfree is a Korean drugstore brand. They are known for their organic skin care products. This serum is one of their best sellers and it contains green tea extracts from pure Jeju island.

Innisfree The green tea seed serum review.jpg

Innisfree The Green Tea Seed Serum

I’ve been using this for about 7 months. Sadly, I don’t have any photos of the package since I threw it away.  I’m sorry 😦

Description:

A moisturizing and nourishing serum containing Eco-friendly Jeju fresh green tea and green tea seeds

Direction:

Pump a dollop of the serum on your hand and apply it on your face and neck.

Packaging:

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum.jpg

It comes in a plastic bottle with a pump dispenser which is so convenient and hygienic. The pump even has a cap to it which is great for travel.

Consistency:

Innisfree The Green Tea Seed Serum Review and Swatches
It’s quite thick compared to essence and toner but definitely not as thick as a lotion. It’s runny and super lightweight-perfect for oily skin. It got fully absorbed after a few seconds.

Scent:

The scent is kind of refreshing but it’s not my personal favorite. It has that very strong green tea scent and I don’t know how to describe it. It almost feels like applying after shave lotion for men on my skin. It’s a bit overwhelming at first but now I’m used to it.

Performance:

As I mentioned earlier, it doesn’t leave my skin feeling greasy which is what I love so much about it. It dries up pretty fast and not sticky at all. It leaves my skin feeling so soft and moisturized.  I have an oily skin so this serum is perfect for me. This adds an extra moisture layer on my skin. If you have a dry skin, this might not be moisturizing enough for you.

Pros:

  • Moisturizing
  • Great for travel
  • Hygienic
  • Light-weight
  • Leaves the skin feeling so soft and smooth
  • doesn’t cause breakouts
  • doesn’t sting
  • doesn’t clog up pores
  • Great for all skin types (except dry skin)
  • Non greasy
  • Non Sticky

Cons:

  • Not moisturizing enough for dry skin
  • the scent is a bit too strong

My Verdict:

Overall, I love it. It’s perfect for my skin type. After using it for months, I see huge improvements on my skin. My skin becomes brighter, smoother and clearer. It is quite cheap. It’s $26 for 80ml at Innisfree official online store. Like I mentioned above, I’ve been using it for 7 months with my sister and I still have some products left in the bottle. So, it’s definitely worth it. I will not repurchase this only because I love experimenting with new products. I will definitely repurchase this if I can’t find something as good as this.

Rating: 9/10
To whom would I recommend?

I would recommend it to those of you who have oily/combo/normal skin types

If you have a dry skin, this might not be moisturizing enough for you.

It doesn’t cause any breakouts, so it’s suitable for acne-prone skin as well.

 

Thank you so much for taking your time to read my post. Make sure to like and follow my blog and Instagram.

Disclaimer: The product mentioned was bought by me with my own money. As always, the opinions expressed are all my honest opinions.

One thought on “Innifree The Green Tea Seed Serum Review

Leave a Reply

