Monthly Favorites

March Favorites 2016

Hey everyone! I know it’s been a while since the last time I posted. I’m so sorry. I wasn’t inspired and motivated so I gave myself a little break from everything. But now I’m back. So, I will be sharing my March favorite beauty products with you guys. It’s the forth day of April today. Time flies! I remember writing my monthly favorite post for February. It was like yesterday xD Okay anyway, let’s get started.

Monthly Favorites, March Favorites.jpg

March Favorites.jpg

March Beauty Favorites 2016

March Beauty Favorites.jpg

1. The Balm The Nude Dude Palette

I must admit I’m obsessed with The Balm cosmetics. Their packaging is one of the main factors. Anyways, I’ve been reaching out for this palette a lot ever since I got it. It consists of 12 neutrals shades that are great for both everyday looks and night out looks. The pigmentation is great but not as good as Urban Decay’s shadows but that’s what I love about it. Because it reduces the risk of making mistakes. Personally, because I’m so heavy handed, the pigmentation is perfect for me. The blend-ability is amazing as well. Because of the variety of shades, I find myself not reaching for any single eye shadows that I have. I did a makeup tutorial using this palette check out if you haven’t already. You can also check out my Instagram for more.

2. NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipstick in “Bedtime Flirt”

This is my current favorite liquid lipstick. I’ve tried a Mac retro matte liquid lipstick but it feels like applying a paint on my lips – too thick and drying for my chapped lips. The formula of this is just so amazing. It doesn’t dry completely matte but it looks matte, if you know what I mean. It is not drying compared to other liquid lipsticks. Definitely, not as drying as the Mac one and the liquid suede one. However, it’s not as long lasting as the Mac one and NYX Liquid suede. It fades a little bit after like 4 hours. Regardless, I love the way it feels on my lips. I will definitely get more shades.

3. Maybelline Blush Studio Cheeky Glow in “Creamy Cinammon”

I’ve been using this a lot lately. This has been my go-to blush whenever I want a natural look. It’s so creamy and soft. Definitely worth the $6. Again, I used this in a makeup tutorial. Please check out if you are interested.

4. EstΓ©e Lauder Pure Color Envy Lipstick in “Infamous”

I even featured this in my Top 5 Spring Lipsticks post. The pigmentation is out of this world. It has a satin finish. It’s so moisturizing and long-lasting. I used it a lot during the past month. I did a makeup tutorial using this as well.

5. Victoria’s Secret Fragrance Lotion in “Pure Seduction”

I’ve been deeply in love with this lotion. The scent is my favorite scent. It’s kind of like a fruity scent and I don’t know any better ways to describe it. The scent is just so long lasting.In terms of moisturizing effect, it’s not the most moisturizing lotion I’ve tried. The Body Shop lotion is definitely more moisturizing but personally I love it because of it’s long-lasting scent. Well, it’s a fragrance lotion after all.

6. The Face Shop Herb Day 365 Cleansing Foam in “Acerola”

In my product empties post, I said that I might repurchase that or buy it in another formula and I really did it. I bought this baby in ‘Acerola’ which is for brightening. I don’t see much difference with the ‘Peach’ one. It’s moisturizing and doesn’t strip away any natural oils from my skin. It’s suitable for all skin types. My whole family use it and they love it. In terms of brightening effects , I don’t see much difference but I don’t really mind it.

 

Well, that’s it for today. I hope you guys enjoy it and found it helpful. Thank you so much for reading my post. Make sure to like and follow my blog and instagram so that you don’t miss any future posts.

Hope you all have a wonderful day.

Carrie xx

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “March Favorites 2016

Leave a Reply

