Makeup · Makeup Reviews

Nature Republic Power Lasting California Aloe Sun Block Review

Nature Republic Power Lasting California Aloe Sun Block Review

Hey everyone! As the weather is getting warmer and the sun is shining brighter, we have to make sure that our skin is protected from UV rays right? Today, I will be doing a review on Nature Republic Power Lasting California Aloe Sun Block. (Pheww.. Such a long name!) They come in 2 different types- Daily moisture and Power lasting. I will review the Power lasting one. I got this last month and because I love it so much I even featured it in my February Favorites post. Okay, I will stop rambling and get started.

16-03-17-11-21-37-324_deco

Like usual Korean sun creams, it contains 50ml of product.

Nature Republic 50+ Power Lasting California Aloe Sun Block Review

In case you are wondering, this is how the backs look like. Unfortunately, everything is written in Korean. It has the expire date printed on the very top of the tube.

Description

An effective, long-lasting sun block for outdoor activities.

How to use

Take an adequate amount of product and thoroughly apply on the areas exposed to the UV rays.

Packaging

Nature Republic 50+ Power Lasting California Aloe Sun Block Review and Swatch
Like typical sun blocks, it comes with a tube which you can squeeze to get the product and nothing special about it. It’s super cute though.

Texture

Nature Republic Power Lasting California Aloe Sun Block Review and Swatches
It’s not too thick or too thin. Just fine! It’s so hydrating which makes it blends easily into the skin. After application, it makes my skin feel so soft and smooth.

Color

It’s a white opaque cream. It blends easily into the skin leaving the skin looking a lot whiter. It does create white cast as seen in the photo. So, if your skin isn’t fair, it might look a bit ashy on you.

Scent

It has an Aloe vera scent to it which is quite pleasant to me. If you are sensitive to scents or don’t like aloe scents, you might find it a bit annoying but it disappears after a while.

Finish

It leaves a dewy finish. So, if you have super oily skin, I suggest you get away with it. If you have combination skin like me, you might like it if you like dewy/glowy finish. Although, my T-zone gets a bit oily by the end of the day, I don’t really mind because I rarely use it alone. Well, that’s just personal preference! Even if you have oily skin, if you apply foundation above it and set it with powder, it works just fine which is what I do mostly. It doesn’t clog up pores and cause breakouts so don’t worry.

Lasting ability

It’s long-lasting as they claim to be. It lasted me 6+hr. For some personal reason, I couldn’t test longer than that. It’s quite waterproof but not as waterproof as The Face Shop Natural Sun Eco Power Long-Lasting Sun Cream.

Pros:

• Long-lasting
• Contains Aloe Vera
• Has SPF 50+ PA+++
• Moisturizing
• Blends easily
• Quite waterproof
• Makes skin so soft and smooth
• Cute packaging
• Affordable (around $13-$14)

Cons:

• Creates white cast
• Not suitable for all skin tones
• Not for oily skin

My Verdict

Personally, I really love it because currently I prefer dewy skin over matte. This is a great sun cream with the highest SPF and PA rating I’ve used so far. Obviously, it protects my skin from UV rays and prevents my skin from tanning. It’s so affordable and quite waterproof as well. My only worry is that if I get a bit tan during summer, I’m afraid it will look ashy on me.

Would I repurchase? To whom would I recommend?

I wouldn’t repurchase it only because I love trying out new products.

I would recommend this to those of you who have dry skin or normal skin and want a long-lasting sun cream. For the price, it’s definitely worth it!

If you have combination skin and love dewy finish, go for it! I highly recommend it.

If you have super oily skin and hate doing touch-ups throughout the day or if your skin is quite tan, I would say skip on this one, spend some more money and buy The Face Shop Natural Sun Eco Power Long-Lasting Sun Cream which is great for oily and tan skin.

Have you tried it? What’s your favorite sun block? Let me know in the comments section below.

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to read my post. I love you all xx
Follow me on Instagram.

 

Disclaimer: The product mentioned was purchased with my own money. As always, the opinions expressed are all my honest opinions.

5 thoughts on “Nature Republic Power Lasting California Aloe Sun Block Review

Leave a Reply

