Empties · Makeup · Skincare

Product Empties (February 2016)

beauty product empties 2016 (1).jpg

Hey guys! Today I’m be sharing you the product empties that I’ve collected for the past couple of months. Some of them I’ve used up every little bit of it because I love them so much and some of them I wanted to just use it up because I didn’t like it. Hope you guys enjoy it and find it helpful.

  1. The Face Shop Herb Day 365 Cleansing Foam (Peach)

I love love love this cleanser. It’s suitable for all skin types. It controls oil on my combo/oily skin while moisturizing it. I really love the fact that it doesn’t strip away any natural oils from my skin. It’s very mild and gentle. It doesn’t remove all the makeup but I don’t mind because I double-cleanse my skin. After using it, my skin feels so fresh, moisturized, soft and smooth.

Repurchase? Yep! But I want to try the “Acerola” which is for brightening. I might not repurchase “Peach” because I want to try the Acerola one. They are from the same line anyways.

 

  1. Maybelline Make up Remover Eye & Lip

I’ve gone through many of these. It removes waterproof mascara very easily and making the makeup removing processes a breeze. I don’t know about you guys but for me, I hate removing makeup as much as I love applying it. So, a good makeup remover really helps me out.

Repurchase? Yes!

 

  1. Etude House Dear Darling Tint (03 Orange Red)

This is the first lip tint I’ve tried and this made me fell for lip tints. It’s a gel type lip tint. It stains pretty well and I absolutely love the color. I remember using it on a daily basis, ignoring all my other lipsticks.

Repurchase? Not sure. Although I love this so much, I want to try the other lip tints in the market to compare. I might purchase another shade from this line though.  I don’t know yet! xD

 

  1. Kanebo Freshel Cleansing Cream

I don’t know if it’s just me but I don’t like it. It does a pretty good job in removing makeup but I just don’t like the consistency of it. It’s a bit too thick for my taste. I guess I’m just not a fan cleansing creams.

Repurchase? No. It was actually gifted by a friend of my mom’s.

 

  1. Missha Flower Bouquet Fresh Cleansing Oil (Iris)

I really enjoyed using it. It’s very strong and removes my waterproof makeup, foundations and mascaras very easily. It stings a bit if it gets into the eyes though. Regardless, I love using it remove my face and lip makeup.

Repurchase? Nope! Probably not! It’s only because I love experimenting with new products.

 

  1. The Body Shop White Musk Libertine Body Lotion

It’s really moisturizing. The scent is not too strong or overwhelming. Unlike other lotions, it’s not sticky or greasy. I love it so much.

Repurchase? Maybe.

 

That’s it guys! I just realized that most of them are makeup removers xD since they are products that get used up a lot more often.

Have you tried any of the products above? If so, do you like them?  Let me know in the comments below.

Thank you so much for taking your time to read my post. Follow me on Instagram to make sure you don’t miss anything. 🙂 Hope you all have an amazing day. – xx Carrie

 

Disclaimer: I bought all of them with my own money except Kanebo cleansing cream which was gifted. As always, the opinions expressed are all my honest opinions.

 

5 thoughts on “Product Empties (February 2016)

Leave a Reply

