Makeup · Makeup Reviews

The Balm Bahama Mama Review+ Swatches

Hey guys! Hope everything is going well for you. Today, I’m super-duper excited to share this with you guys. It’s Bahama Mama from The Balm!!  After trying Mary-Lou Manizer (review)  xD I fell head over heels in love with The Balm cosmetics. So, I wanted to try something else from their brand. Initially I was attracted by the packaging. I mean how can you not? xD And the fact that it’s a matte cool-toned brown. There isn’t many bronzers that are cool-toned in the market. So without further ado, let’s get straight to it.

The Balm Bahama Mama Review and Swatches

 

Descriptions:

Finally, a Caribbean getaway in a compact! This matte bronzer creates the look of beautifully tanned skin without any orange undertones for a fresh-off-the-beach glow. Bahama Mama also doubles as the perfect contour powder and matte brown eyeshadow. Yes, this tropical beauty keeps busy!

 

Direction:

Sweep Bahama Mama onto your nose and the hollows of cheeks with our Powder to the People brush to create definition, or dust all over for a wash of warmth.

 

The Packaging

The Balm Bahama Mama  Bronzer Review and Swatches

The Balm Bahama Mama Bronzer Review

The Balm Bahama Mama Review+Swatches.jpg

Well, it’s from The Balm. So, obviously the packaging is so adorable. It’s compact and the size is small and thin enough to travel. It has a mirror attached to it which is perfect for a bit of touch-ups throughout the day although you don’t really need it with this.

 

Swatches

The Balm Bahama Mama Close-up Review.jpg

The Balm Bahama Mama Swatch.jpg

The Balm Bahama Mama Swatches.jpg
With and Without flash

 

My Thoughts:

The definition of perfection! Haha okay it might be a bit exaggerated. But it’s pretty close to it. I mean it suits all skin tones although it may be a little bit dark for very fair skin. I love using it to contour my cheekbones and my nose. All you need is a light hand and an angled brush because this stuff is so pigmented; a little goes a long way. I love the fact that it is leans more towards cool tone which makes it perfect for contouring while adding a little warmth to the skin. However, I find it a bit hard to blend because of its strong pigmentation. It’s pretty long-lasting but it fades a little bit by the end of the day.

 

Pros:

  • Highly Pigmented
  • Long lasting
  • Perfect for contouring
  • Travel-friendly
  • Comes with a mirror
  • Cute packaging
  • Not chalky or powdery.
  • Suits all skin tones expect very fair skin
  • No fragrance.
  • It’s $20 less expensive than other high-end bronzers/blushes.

 

Cons:

  • A bit hard to blend
  • The packaging can get a bit messy.

 

My verdict:

Well, you can probably tell by now. The pros outweigh the cons. Despite the fact that it doesn’t blend as easily, I absolutely love it!! I wouldn’t repurchase this only because I’m a blogger and I love trying out new products. I would definitely recommend it anyone trying to find a good bronzer that can double as a contouring powder and an eye shadow. It’s definitely worth it.

Have you tried this bronzer? Do you like it? What’s your favorite bronzer? Let me know in the comments box below. 

Follow me on Instagram

Thank you so much for taking your time to read my post. Hope you all have an amazing day. – xx Carrie

 

Disclaimer: I bought this product with my own money and the opinions expressed are all mine and as always honest.

 

5 thoughts on “The Balm Bahama Mama Review+ Swatches

Leave a Reply

