Monthly Favorites

January Favorites 2016

Hello! Today, I’m super excited to share with you guys my favorite beauty products for January. I know I’m a bit late but I still want to share it. So yeah 😉 Let’s jump straight to it!

January 2016 Favorites.jpg

Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette: This is the first high-end eye shadow palette that I got. I must admit I was amazed by its pigmentation. You can create any looks with this palette ranging from simple everyday look to glamorous smoky night out look.

 

The Face Shop Power Long-lasting Sun Cream: So far, this is the best sun cream I’ve tried. It’s waterproof and so long-lasting. You guys know how I much I love this product. I have an in-depth review posted on my blog. Please check it out if you are interested.

 

The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer: I’m sure many of you guys know what this product is. It’s been raved all over the social media. So, I gave it a try and now I know why this product is so popular. I use it every single day since the day I got it. 😀 It’s definitely worth the hype. Check out my review for more details.

 

Maybelline Clear Smooth Minerals Healthy Natural Concealer: I really want to try Maybelline Fit Me concealer which is all over the internet but unfortunately, it’s not available in my country 😦 So I bought this instead. I must say I love it so much.The coverage is amazing and it doesn’t crease at all. It’s my favorite concealer at the moment.

 

Etude House Ac Daily Gel Lotion: I have other moisturizers that I haven’t finished but ever since I got this lotion, I can’t let a day go without using it. J It does what it claims to do and it’s super affordable. Check out my review. 😀

 

NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams: I got them in the shades (Istanbul and London) and I love love love both of them. 😀 They are matte without dry out my lips completely which is why I love them so much and they are long-lasting as well. I’ll definitely buy more shades.

 

NYX Nude Matte Shadow: I got it in the shade (Tryst). I haven’t tried any eye shadows from Nyx so I gave it a shot. 😀 Guys it’s even better than Etude House eye shadows. For the price, it’s highly pigmented and creamy.

 

L’oreal Double Extension Renewal Serum Mascara: I featured this in my 20 Beauty Questions Tag. Check it out if you haven’t already 🙂 I said that it’s pretty close to my ideal mascara. I’ve tried many Maybelline mascaras but so far, this is the best mascara. It gives volume and length to my lashes better than other mascaras I’ve tried.

 

That’s it guys! 🙂 I hope you enjoyed it. Let me know if you want me to do a review on any of the products mentioned.

Have you tried any of them? Do you love them? What are your favorite products for the past month? Tell me guys in the comments box below 😀 I’d love to know.   

*Disclaimer: All the products mentioned were purchased with my own money. The opinions expressed are all honest as always.*

 

16 thoughts on “January Favorites 2016

    1. Awwn thank 💗 Yeah give it a try 🙂 They aren’t as matte and opaque as other liquid lipsticks which makes them less drying. I think that’s the reason why people don’t like it. As for me, I absolutely love them 😀 I feel like I’m applying butter on my lips.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

