Makeup · Makeup Reviews

Etude House Look At My Eyes and Look At My Eyes Cafe Review and Swatches

Hey guys. So, today I will be reviewing Etude house eye shadows. I have been collecting them for a while now and that’s the reason why the cute heart prints aren’t visible on some of them anymore. I’ve hit pan on one of the shades. Although it looks a bit nasty, I still want to include it because I want to show you guys how I much I love it. 😀 I will be reviewing Look At My Eyes and Look At My Eyes Café eye shadows.

 

They came out with 3 different lines.

Look At My Eyes: The original line with metallic/shimmer eye shadows.

Look At My Eyes Café: Mostly matte eye shadows.

Look At My Eyes Jewel: Super glitter/frosty eye shadows.

 

The Packaging

As expected from etude house, the packaging is so cute and sleek. They came out with see-through packaging which is so convenient.  They have super adorable hearts printed on them as well. It’s so light and thin so it’s very travel friendly.

The Product

etude house look at my eyes Br407 review
Look At My Eyes BR407

BR407 (shimmery): a medium brown with gold shimmers.

I absolutely love this shade; I use this all over my eyelid when I don’t feel like wearing too much eye shadows. This shade all on my lid with eyeliner and mascara, I’m good to go. 😀 This is not as smooth as matte shades because it has some shimmers in it. Personally, I don’t really mind it because I love the color so much.

etude house look at my eyes cafe OR203 review.png
Look At My Eyes Cafe OR203

Or203 (satin): a light peach with tiny white shimmers.

This is from Look At My Eyes Café line. It has very teeny-tiny shimmers in it; a lot smaller than the ones from the original line. It’s almost matte. I don’t think you can even see the shimmers in the photo. I love this shade so much. I use it on my eyelid with Look At My Eyes Café BR407 in my crease for everyday look.

etude house look at my eyes cafe pp502 review.png
Look At My Eyes Cafe PP502 “Blueberry Latte”

PP502 (matte): a light lavender.

I love the shade but it’s a bit powdery.

etude house look at my eyes cafe Br401 review.png
Look At My Eyes Cafe BR401 “Cafe Latte”

Br401 (matte): a light brown with some pink to it.

I love using this shade as a transition color when creating a smoky eye. It blends seamlessly and glides on so well. It’s so smooth and creamy that’s why it’s one of my favorite shades.

etude house look at my eyes cafe Br403 review.png
Look At My Eyes Cafe BR403 “Caramel Latte”

Br403 (matte): a light caramel brown.

I love using this as a crease color if I want a natural look and transition shade if I want a warm smokey eye. It’s highly pigmented and the quality is the same as BR401.

etude house look at my eyes cafe rd301 review.png
Look At My Eyes Cafe RD301

RD301 (matte): a medium red with some pink to it.

It’s not as pigmented as I would like. I have to layer at least twice to get the pigmentation I want. In the etude house official picture, this shade looks more like a brownish red. That’s why I bought it without thinking twice. So, I’m a bit disappointed with this eye shadow.

etude house look at my eyes cafe Br406 review
Look At My Eyes Cafe BR406 “Ginger Milk Tea”

Br406 (matte) : a medium brown with a hint of purple.

It’s highly pigmented, blends easily, so soft and smooth. I love using it as crease color when I want some depth to my eyes.

etude house look at my eyes cafe Br407 review
Look At My Eyes Cafe BR407 “Beach Coconut”

Br407 (matte): a warm medium brown.

You can probably tell by looking at the picture. 😀 I love it so much. The quality is the same as those matte shadows.

etude house look at my eyes cafe Br402 review
Look At My Eyes BR402 “Cafe Mocha”

Br402 (matte): a dark espresso

It’s almost like a black. Again the quality is same as those matte shadows; highly pigmented. Sometimes I use it as eyeliner when I want a natural looking makeup look.

Swatches:

Note: Without primer and one layer only except PP502 and RD301.

etude house look at my eyes eyeshadow review and swatches.png
From Left to Right : BR403, BR401, PP502, OR203, BR407
etude house look at my eyes eyeshadows review and swatches (1).png
From Left to Right: BR402, BR407, BR406, RD301
etude house look at my eyes eyeshadows.png
Look At My Eyes BR407 on lid and Look at My Eyes Cafe Br402 in the outer corner.

Just wanted to share a look I created with these eye shadows.

Pros:

  • highly pigmented
  • long lasting
  • lots of shades and different finishes are available
  • blend easily
  • cute packaging
  • travel friendly
  • so affordable ($4.60 for Look At My Eyes and Look At My Eyes Cafe, $7.20 for Look At My Eyes Jewel)

Cons:

  • not all shades are pigmented and some are a bit powdery
  • not good for online buyers (because you can’t know if the quality of the particular shadow is good or not)

Overall:

The quality of these shadows are great but it would be better if you can personally go and buy from the official Etude House counter because you can swatch them. I also find that the shades are slightly differ from the promotional pictures. Of course, you can’t compare the quality to urban decay eye shadows. All in all, I absolutely love them and I’m definitely going to purchase more in the future. For the price, it’s really worth it.

Rating: 9/10

Would I purchase more? To whom would I recommend?

Yep I would. I would recommend it to beginners who are new to makeup.

Have you tried it? What’s your favourite drugstore eyeshadow?

*Disclaimer: I bought all of them with my own money and the opinions expressed are all as always honest. ;)*

6 thoughts on “Etude House Look At My Eyes and Look At My Eyes Cafe Review and Swatches

Leave a Reply

