Makeup · Makeup Reviews

The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer Review and Swatches

Hey guys πŸ™‚ Today I will be reviewing the product that has received so much love from beauty gurus which made me so curious about it. πŸ˜€ So is it worth the hype?

Description:

Meet Mary-lou Manizer, a seemingly innocent honey-hued luminizer that catches everybody’s eye. This highligher, shadow and shimmer diffuses light so your skin look softer and younger while adding a subtle glow. (Taken fromΒ here)

Direction:

Layer it on your lids for a luxe look, sweep it on your cheeks for a sexy sheen, or use it as an all-over finishing touch before you head out for the night.

The Packaging

The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer Review and Swatches (5)

The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer Review and Swatches (6)

The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer Review and Swatches (8).png

The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer Review and Swatches (7).png

The packaging is to die for xD it’s just so adorable. I absolutely love The balm’s packaging. They have that vintage theme. It comes with a huge mirror which is perfect for touch ups although you don’t really need a touch up. Well, it last all day long.

 

The Texture

The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer Review and Swatches (3).png

The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer Review and Swatches (2)
one swipe

It’s soft and buttery. The blend-ability is amazing.

My Experience and thoughts:

It’s a champagne highlighter which is perfect for all skin colors. It is very pigmented. You have to be so careful with it πŸ˜€ especially if you have a dark skin tone. A little goes a long way. You can use a fan brush and dip it very lightly to get a natural glow like your skin is glowing from within or build it up for a glamorous night out. You only need a teeny-tiny bit and you are good to go. So, I don’t know how I can use this up in 12 months xD

You can use it to apply it on anywhere you wanna highlight πŸ˜€ For me, I use it on my cheek bones, cupid’s bow, brow bones, the bridge of my nose, inner corner of my eyes.

I was amazed by it’s staying power. As I mentioned earlier, it lasts all day although it does fade a little bit by the end of the day but that’s totally fine for me πŸ˜€

The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer Review and Swatches (4).png
I applied it on my cheekbones, cupid’s bow, brow bones, inner corner and the bridge of my nose.

Pros:

  • very pigmented
  • so long lasting
  • easy to blend
  • build-able
  • contains mirror
  • cute packaging
  • doesn’t cause breakouts
  • suitable for all skin tones

Cons:

  • be careful when you apply it
  • the price? if you are on a budget

 

My verdict:

Well πŸ˜€ Do I have to say more? I absolutely love it. I can’t express how much I love this baby. Ever since I got it, I’ve been using it everyday πŸ˜€ It’s definitely worth the price. It retails for $24 at The Balm’s official website. Guys I’m telling you xD it’s worth every penny and it’s not that expensive for a high-end highlighter.

Would I repurchase? Would I recommend?

Yep! Definitely! I highly recommend it.

Rating: 10/10

 

That’s it for today. Have you guys tried it? What’s your favorite highlighter? Leave them in the comments box below πŸ™‚ I’d love to know.

 

Disclaimer: The product mentioned was purchased by me. All of the opinions are my own and as always honest πŸ˜‰

 

7 thoughts on “The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer Review and Swatches

Leave a Reply

