Skincare · Skincare Reviews

Etude House White Moistfull Cream Review

Hi πŸ˜€ How are you guys? πŸ™‚ Hope you all are doing fine. I was so busy for the past couple of days 😦 that’s why I couldn’t post anything. But now, I’m back xD and I will be consistent from now on πŸ˜€ I promise. I bought this moisturizer a while ago and I’ve been using it for a while and it’s almost gone now xD I hope you guys enjoy this review.

Etude House White Moistfull Cream Review (1)

429375829.g_400-w_g.jpg
Picture taken fromΒ here

This moisturizer is from their Moistfull skin care line which is one of their best selling skin care line. They also have collagen,aloe and flower moistfull cream but for today I will be reviewing the white moistfull cream.

Description

Moistfull White is formulated with Baobab Tree, Niacinamide and Rose Hip Oil to supply brightening moisture care.Β Facial cream fosters smooth, bright complexion with soft texture and brightening beads.

Directions

Apply cream to all areas of the face and neck as the final step in skincare.

PhotoGrid_1452954700360.png
The right side of the package

Just like typical moisturizers, the product will go bad 12 months after opening the jar.

Etude House White Moistfull Cream Review (4).png
The left side
Etude House White Moistfull Cream Review (3).png
The back

They have everything written in Korean which I don’t understand xD.

Etude House White Moistfull Cream Review (5).png
The bottom of the jar has the manufacture date written on it.

The Texture

It is not runny or creamy. It is so lightweight and has small white beads in it which helps brightens up the skin. It is nor greasy or sticky either. It takes a few minutes to absorb and it dries up to a matte finish.

Etude House White Moistfull Cream Review (6).png
Can you see the white small bead? It disappears after blending and when fully absorbed.

 

The Performance

Well, I have oily/combo depending on the weather and acne-prone skin. This cream is so lightweight and it dries to a matte finish when fully blended and absorbed as seen in the photos above. However, when I wake up in the morning, my nose becomes a bit oily and the rest of the face is completely fine. Well, I guess it’s because my nose is super oily xD. Other than that, It is a very good moisturizer. It makes my skin so soft and smooth. I don’t much of a difference in terms of skin brightening. It does brightens but very slightly πŸ˜€ I’m not sure if it brightens black spots since I don’t have any.

 

Pros:

  • very moisturizing
  • non-greasy/sticky
  • lightweight
  • smells so good
  • skin feels so soft and smooth
  • affordable (it retails for $21.60 atΒ Etude House official website)
  • suitable for all skin types (except very oily skin)
  • doesn’t sting
  • doesn’t cause breakouts
  • doesn’t clog up pores
  • hygienic; comes with a spatula

Cons:

  • a bit oily for very oily skin.
  • brightens slightly bit.

My Verdict

Overall, it’s a good moisturizer πŸ˜€ I love the way it makes my skin feels. If you are looking for a moisturizer to brightens/ whitens up your skin completely. You would be a little bit disappointed.

Would I repurchase? To whom would I recommend?Β 

Personally, although I love this moisturizer, I wouldn’t repurchase it because I love trying out new products πŸ˜€ I would recommend it anyone who wants to try out a moisturizer that is affordable and moisturizing. If you have super oily skin or if you are looking for a moisturizer to brightens up your skin like a shade or two, skip on this one.

Have you tried this moisturizer? Have you found the moisturizer that is perfect for your skin? Leave in the comment box Β down below. πŸ˜€ I’d love to know.

Xoxo,

Β Carrie

Disclaimer: The product mentioned was purchased by me. All of the opinions are my own and as always honest ;) 
4 thoughts on “Etude House White Moistfull Cream Review

  1. I have the same type of skin. My nose is super oily too >_< But this product doesn't seem bad. I probably will try it out (~_^) Anyway, great review β™‘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

