Makeup · Makeup Reviews

The Face Shop Natural Sun Eco Power Long-Lasting Sun Cream Review

The Face Shop Power Long-Lasting Sun Cream Review.png

Hello everyone! I’m back with another review. πŸ™‚ Today I will be reviewing The Face Shop’s Sun cream. Since I live in a very hot and humid country, sun cream is a must for me all year round even during winter because the sun is always out. I’m sure many of you know how important sun cream is. For those of you who don’t know, it prevents premature wrinkles that UV rays can cause, sun burn and of course skin cancer especially if you are pale and many more. Okay πŸ˜€ Enough with that. Let’s get straight into the review.

The-Face-Shop-Power-Long-Lasting-Sun-Cream-3.jpg
Picture taken fromΒ here

 

Description

A premium sun cream without stickiness, protects the skin for a long exposure of sun rays and also works as a makeup base.

Direction

Apply an adequate amount on the face and neck at the final stage of skincare.

Packaging

The Face Shop Power Long-Lasting Sun Cream.png
The Front
The Face Shop Power Long-Lasting Sunscreen.png
On the left, it has the descriptions and list of ingredients
The Face Shop Power Long-Lasting Sun Cream Review_Carriebeautypouch.png
On the right, it has the claims.
The Face Shop Power Long Lasting Sun Cream Price.png
On the back, it has everything written in Korean which I don’t understand. πŸ˜€

As seen in the photos, it comes in a tube which you have to squeeze to get the product. It has sunflower prints on the tube which is kinda cute πŸ™‚

The Scent and Texture

The Face Shop Power Long-Lasting Sun Cream Swatches and Review.png
Before, Partially blended and Completely Blended

The texture is quite thick, it is not sticky/greasy. It has a beige tint to it which makes it look natural looking and doesn’t create a white cast like other sun creams. Although the texture is thick, after it has been blended well, it brightens up the skin and create a natural looking base. I has a very pleasant scent that is not too overwhelming. I absolutely love it. πŸ˜€

The Performance

It has SPF 45 PA+++. For those of you who don’t know, SPFΒ refers to the ability of a sunscreen to block UVB rays, which cause sunburns, but not UVA rays, which are more closely linked to deeper skin damage. Both UVA and UVB contribute to the risk of skin cancer. PA rankings are listed as PA+, PA++ or PA+++ with the more plus symbols the more protection from UVA rays, the rays that may cause long term skin damage and therefore age the skin.

Just like it claims, it is so long-lasting. I applied it at around 8 am in the morning and I still have it on my face at 7 pm and plus it is waterproof. I have a combination/oily skin and this sun cream is moisturizing while controlling the oil throughout the day. I was surprised that my skin became so soft and smooth just like a baby’s butt πŸ˜€ after applying it. Β My skin is acne-prone but after using this for months I can safely say that this doesn’t cause breakouts. πŸ™‚

And Of course, it protects my skin from those harmful rays. πŸ˜€

Pros:

  • non sticky/greasy
  • waterproof
  • so long lasting
  • doesn’t create white cast
  • has a very pleasant smell
  • moisturizing and control oils (a must-have for oily skin)
  • makes skin so soft and smooth.
  • protects the skin from UV rays.
  • works as a makeup base
  • doesn’t cause breakouts.
  • contains natural ingredients.

Cons:

  • a bit thick, a bit hard to blend if applied a large amount of product.
  • a bit pricey for a drugstore sun cream ( it retails for 24800 ks which is around $18-19)

The Verdict:

I know that’s a lot of pros xD This is the best sun cream I’ve ever tried. I makes my skin look and feel amazing. I highly recommend it to anyone trying to find a good sun cream. No matter what your skin type is, I’m sure this is will work for you. And for the price, I’m sure you can buy it online and get a better deal.

Would I repurchase? Do I recommend?

Yep. I would probably repurchase this if I can’t find a better one because I love trying and testing out new products and write reviews about them. If I were an ordinary person, I would definitely repurchase it. I recommend it to everyone πŸ˜€

Disclaimer: I bought this product with my own money and as always the opinions expressed are all honest.

 

12 thoughts on “The Face Shop Natural Sun Eco Power Long-Lasting Sun Cream Review

Leave a Reply

