Skincare · Skincare Reviews

Etude house AC Clinic Daily Gel Lotion Review

Hi everyone. ☺ I finally decided to continue blogging. So yeah I’m half nervous and half excited right now. I hope you guys find this review helpful.πŸ˜€ Without further ado, lets get straight to the review.

Today, I will be reviewing one of the most famous lines from etude house. πŸ˜‰ My skin has been in a very bad condition these days. Because I wear makeup almost everyday, my skin has been breaking out a lot lately. So I thought I would give this lotion a shot.

 

AC-click-gel

Description

A lotion that controls the oil-moisture balance to prevent any trouble arising.

– Hydrosoluble moisturizer contained: It contains Hydrosoluble moisturizer to banish oily/sticky skin and hydrate skin.
– Light & cooling texture: Various ingredients such as salicylic acid and hinoki cypress extract helps get applied lightly and moistly.

1. It contains salicylic acid to highly care skin troubles
2. Non-comedogenic tested and certified
3. Patent Ingredient composition for acne skin type acquired
4. Main ingredients: Salicylic acid, Hinoki cypress extract, Chaga mushroom, Saururus chinensis.

Direction

Apply the lotion on skin from the center of the face to the outside, after using toner.Β 

Source:(http://www.etudehouse.com/index.php/skincare/lotion/ac-clinic-dail-gel-lotion.html)

The Ingredient

WATER, ALCOHOL, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, BETAINE, DIMETHICONE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, SALICYLIC ACID, CHAMAECYPARIS OBTUSA LEAF EXTRACT, GLYCOPROTEINS, AESCULUS HIPPOCASTANUM (HORSE CHESTNUT) SEED EXTRACT, SAURURUS CHINENSIS EXTRACT, CENTELLA ASIATICA EXTRACT, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) EXTRACT, ALTHAEA OFFICINALIS ROOT EXTRACT, ANTHEMIS NOBILIS FLOWER EXTRACT, LIPPIA CITRIODORA LEAF EXTRACT, AMPELOPSIS JAPONICA ROOT EXTRACT, CARICA PAPAYA (PAPAYA) FRUIT EXTRACT, ALLIUM CEPA (ONION) BULB EXTRACT, ALLIUM SATIVUM (GARLIC) BULB EXTRACT, MANNITOL, AMMONIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE, ZINC GLUCONATE, CAFFEINE, DIMETHICONOL, OCTYLDODECETH-16, POLYACRYLATE-13, DIMETHICONE/PEG-10/15 CROSSPOLYMER, AMMONIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE/VP COPOLYMER, POLYISOBUTENE, CARBOMER, POLYSORBATE 20, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, TROMETHAMINE, DISODIUM EDTA, FRAGRANCE

Taken from : http://www.etudehouse.com/index.php/skincare/lotion/ac-clinic-dail-gel-lotion.html

According to CosDNA, Salicylic Acid (whitening exfoliator) is the only ingredient that is not so safe. So, overall I would say this product is safe to use.

The Packaging

 

 

The Front

PhotoGrid_1452069569489.png
The Side

 

PhotoGrid_1452069645788.png
The Back
PhotoGrid_1452069720986.png
The Bottom with the manufacturing date

The packaging is not like usual Etude house cute packaging. Maybe because this is acne care line. They came out with a more serious packaging. It comes with heavy glass bottle and you have to tilt the bottle up side down to get the product which is so inconvenient especially when you are in a hurry or when you nearly finish the bottle. So yeah I really wish that they would change their packaging.

The Scent and Texture

The scent is a bit strong. It has a herbal scent that I personally don’t like. However, it’s not too overwhelming and the smell disappear after a while so I don’t really mind it.

The texture is a not too thick or creamy, it’s a bit runny. So, it blends very easily. It dries up after a few minutes. It is not sticky or greasy either. As seen in the photo below, once it is blended the white colored lotion became transparent.

PhotoGrid_1452072470741
Before,Partially and Completely Blended.

The Performance

I have a combination/oily skin depending on the weather and my skin is acne-prone. As I mentioned earlier, my skin has been breaking out a lot. I have been using this lotion for more than a week now and all of my new acne that occurred last week were all healed and they got a lot smaller and now some are completely gone and some are still there but I’m sure they will be gone by a couple of days. It doesn’t do anything to my acne scars but since they do not claim that it does, I have no complaints about it. πŸ™‚

It is moisturizing Β for daytime but during night I think you would need a night cream with it. It does control oil from my skin but my nose still gets oily by the end of the day. I am not really sure about the acne prevention that they claim it does because I still have a few breakouts after using this lotion. Maybe, it’s just me because my skin breakouts almost everyday so I don’t really mind. It helps soothe my acne which I absolutely love about this product .

This product is non-comedogenic which means it won’t cause breakout because it doesn’t clog pores. Yep, it’s true. It doesn’t clog my pores.

Pros:

  • So affordable. It retails for $12.50 at Etude house official website.
  • Soothe my skin.
  • Pimples got smaller and disappear completely.
  • Moisturizing.
  • Perfect for oily and troubled skin.
  • Doesn’t clog pores.
  • Not greasy/sticky.
  • Doesn’t cause breakouts.

Cons:

  • The packaging.
  • Smell is a bit strong
  • Doesn’t seem to control a lot of oil. (if your skin is super oily)
  • Not sure about further acne prevention.

My verdict:

After using this lotion, my skin became so soft and smooth. I would always wake up with a soft and smooth skin in the morning so it is a huge plus from me. Given that this lotion is so cheap, I would say it is definitely worth more than it’s price. It soothes and heals my acne without drying out my skin.

Would IΒ repurchase and recommend this product?

Yep. I probably would repurchase this product because I love this lotion as much as I love trying and testing out new products xD haha. I would recommend this to those of you who have combination skin, oily skin and troubled skin. If you have dry/normal skin, I don’t think this will be moisturizing enough for you and if you can’t resist strong scent or herbal scent, stay away from this product.

Update: All of my acne that occured last week disappeared but as usual I still had some breakouts. So, I think this doesn’t help prevent acne but it heals the existing pimples.


 

Disclaimer: I bought this product with my own money and all of the opinions expressed are all mine.

7 thoughts on “Etude house AC Clinic Daily Gel Lotion Review

Leave a Reply

