Skincare · Skincare Reviews

Nature Republic Super Aqua Max Combination Watery Cream Review

Hi everyone 🙂 Since this is my very first post, I’m so excited. 😀 Today, I will be reviewing Nature Republic Super Aqua Max Combination Watery Cream ( pheww isn’t the name too long? xD) This product is so popular since it won the first place on Get It Beauty ( #1 korean beauty show) as the best moisturizer in 2011 and Exo’s Baekyun (popular korean boy band member) said that he uses it and it is really good 🙂 on an interview during Nature Republic CF shooting. Well, let’s just get straight to the review.

aquamax-combination2

The moisturizer comes in 3 different types for each skin types. I will be reviewing the combination one.

The Ingredients.

INGREDIENTS: SEA WATER, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, GLYCERIN, CYCLOMETHICONE, DIMETHICONE, PEG-10 DIMETHICON/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSS POLYMER, HYDROXTETHYL ACRYLATE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE CO POLYMER, PIPER METHYSTICUM LEAF/ROOT/STEM EXTRACT, ULMUS DAVIDIANA ROOT EXTRACT, PUERARIA THUNBERGIANA ROOT EXTRACT, GELIDIUM SESQUIPEDALE EXTRACT, ULVA LACTUCA EXTRACT, ECKLONIA CAVA EXTRACT, CODIUM TOMENTOSUM EXTRACT, LAMINARIA JAPONICA EXTRACT, ULVA PERTUSA EXTRACT AGARUM CRIBOSUM EXTRACT, SOLIDAGO VIRGAUREA (GOLDENROD) EXTRACT, ENTEROMORPHA COMPRESSA EXTRACT, DUNALIELLA SALINE EXTRACT, CAPSOSIPHON FULVESCENS EXTRACT, SARGASSUM FULVELLUM EXTRACT, PORPHYRA YEZOENSIS EXTRACT, FUCUS VESICULOSUS EXTRACT, SPIRULINA PLATENSIS EXTRACT, JANIA RUBENS EXTRACT, SEA WHIP EXTRACT, GELIDIUM FRAGILE EXTRACT, LAMINARIA CLOUSTONI EXTRACT, CHLORELLA MINUTISSIMA EXTRACT, HIZIKIA FUSIFORME EXTRACT, SALICORNIA HERBACEA EXTRACT, PLANKTON EXTRACT, PIKEA ROBUSTA EXTRACT, SEA CUCUMBER EXTRACT, LAMINARA DIGITATA EXTRACT, SOLUBU COLLAGEN, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, SODIUM HYALURONATE, DQUALANE, CARBOMER, TRIETHANOLAMINE, POLYSORBATE 20, PEG 10 DIMETHICONE, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE, CROSSPOLYMER, POLYSORBATE 60, BETAINE, WATER, DIPOTASSIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE, XANTHAN GUM, HYDROLYZED SPONGE, FRAGRANCE, PHENOXYETHANOL, METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE, YELLOW5, BLUE1. Source:(http://sokoglam.com/products/super-aqua-max-cream

According to cosdna (cosmetic ingredient analyzer) all the ingredients are safe except for Triethanolamine which is the pH adjuster and Methylisothiazolinone which is one of the preservatives used. So, I would say this product is kinda safe and it contains a large amount of marine substances.

The Packaging

2015-09-05-13-16-58_deco

As you can see, the packaging is so cute xD one of the reasons why I bought this is because of the packaging. It also comes with a spatula so it’s hygienic.

The texture and smell.

Before and after blending.
Before and after blending.

The cream is a little bit thick. Since I didn’t blend it so hard, you can see small shimmery particles however it disappears after you blend it well. I have combination/oily skin but maybe because of the weather in my country which is high in humidity, I feel that this moisturizer is a bit thick for me. For the smell, I really love it. I guess it has a floral scent 😀 I’m not so sure of how it smells but it smells so refreshing and not too overwhelming.

Pros:

  • It is so moisturizing.
  • It has a very refreshing smell.
  • It is relatively cheap compared to other moisturizers.
  • It is hygienic
  • It didn’t cause any negative reactions.

Cons:

  • It is a bit heavy for me.

My thoughts:

Overall, I really love this moisturizer. Since it is quite thick for my skin, I would use it when my skin is really dry or during winter. Despite the fact that it is thick, i didnt clog my pores or cause any breakouts.So, it is a huge plus from me.

Would I repurchase and recommend this product?

Yes, I think it is really worth the money. I would recommend this to those of you who have normal skin or combo/oily skin who live in cold weather. Those of you who are allergic to fragrances or don’t like fragrances, I wouldn’t recommend this product.

Disclaimer: I bought this with my own money and all of the opinions expressed are all mine. 

 Xoxo,

Carrie 😉

Leave a Reply

